util: remove dead code KTimeCmp 34/14334/4
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 28 Aug 2020 19:12:33 +0000 (15:12 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 24 Jun 2021 23:48:04 +0000 (19:48 -0400)
This routine has been dead code since the original IBM code import.  It
was ifdef'd out in commit 45376df63f7f util-warning-cleanup-20011005.

Remove the dead code from the tree.

No functional change is incurred by this commit.

Change-Id: I33689db8e016e1dd5abb88910af8da6208a75ce6
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14334
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Mark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/util/ktime.c

index 7eb5121..62590b4 100644 (file)
@@ -419,39 +419,6 @@ ktime_next(struct ktime * aktime, afs_int32 afrom)
 
 
 /* compare date in both formats, and return as in strcmp */
-#ifdef undef
-static int
-KTimeCmp(struct ktime *aktime, struct tm *atm)
-{
-    afs_int32 tmask;
-
-    /* don't compare day of the week, since we can't tell the
-     * order in a cyclical set.  Caller must check for equality, if
-     * she cares */
-    tmask = aktime->mask;
-    if (tmask & KTIME_HOUR) {
-       if (aktime->hour > atm->tm_hour)
-           return 1;
-       if (aktime->hour < atm->tm_hour)
-           return -1;
-    }
-    if (tmask & KTIME_MIN) {
-       if (aktime->min > atm->tm_min)
-           return 1;
-       if (aktime->min < atm->tm_min)
-           return -1;
-    }
-    if (tmask & KTIME_SEC) {
-       if (aktime->sec > atm->tm_sec)
-           return 1;
-       if (aktime->sec < atm->tm_sec)
-           return -1;
-    }
-    return 0;
-}
-#endif
-
-/* compare date in both formats, and return as in strcmp */
 static int
 KDateCmp(struct ktime_date *akdate, struct tm *atm)
 {