Correct description of afs krb.conf file format
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 19:29:50 +0000 (15:29 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 20:15:05 +0000 (13:15 -0700)
The file format is a single line containing one or more realms
separated by white space.

LICENSE BSD

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/352
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

doc/man-pages/pod5/krb.conf.pod

index a9329dd..cf875d2 100644 (file)
@@ -6,11 +6,12 @@ krb.conf - Configures the kerberos realm to AFS cell mapping
 
 /usr/afs/etc/krb.conf is an optional file that resides on an OpenAFS
 server and is used to specify which Kerberos5 realms are trusted to
-authenticate to the local AFS cell. The format of the file is one realm
-per line. If the Kerberos5 realm matches the AFS cell name
-(case-insensitive), then this file can be omitted. krb.conf is only needed
-when the Kerberos5 realm does not match the cell name or multiple
-Kerberos5 realms authenticate to the same AFS cell.
+authenticate to the local AFS cell. The format of the file is one or more
+realms separated by white space on the first line of the file.
+If the Kerberos5 realm matches the AFS cell name (case-insensitive),
+then this file can be omitted. krb.conf is only needed when the
+Kerberos5 realm does not match the cell name or multiple Kerberos5
+realms authenticate to the same AFS cell.
 
 =head1 COPYRIGHT