Windows: If no inlinebulkstat, set the flag correctly
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 14 Dec 2012 04:33:54 +0000 (23:33 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 06:27:55 +0000 (22:27 -0800)
If RXAFS_InlineBulkStatus fails with RXGEN_OPCODE,
cm_SetServerNoInlineBulk must be called with the 'no' parameter
set to True.   Otherwise, thE cm_server object will not remember
that the RPc is not supported.

This is important for avoiding unnecessary timeouts on IBM AFS 3.6
servers.

Change-Id: Ia43b5fbd8e81d4c23ad5741e334831b5d6a4e9ce
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8756
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c

index 509d5f1..9717271 100644 (file)
@@ -2457,7 +2457,7 @@ cm_TryBulkStatRPC(cm_scache_t *dscp, cm_bulkStat_t *bbp, cm_user_t *userp, cm_re
                code = RXAFS_InlineBulkStatus(rxconnp, &fidStruct,
                                               &statStruct, &callbackStruct, &volSync);
                if (code == RXGEN_OPCODE) {
-                   cm_SetServerNoInlineBulk(connp->serverp, 0);
+                   cm_SetServerNoInlineBulk(connp->serverp, 1);
                } else {
                    inlinebulk = 1;
                }