afspag version of rx_knet.o
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Jul 2010 02:43:01 +0000 (22:43 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 15 Jul 2010 02:48:33 +0000 (19:48 -0700)
in order to correctly generate KBUILD_MODNAME, each object
file needs to be built only once. in this case it matters because the
pr_debug macro, called as a result of including errqueue.h, needs it
and things which depend on it, and when it's built into 2 .kos,
the wrong thing happens.

Change-Id: I85be7a3322fd179ef75fe14a90c9e7592e542ed1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2435
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/libafs/Makefile.common.in

index 9781e6e..a7b65d3 100644 (file)
@@ -208,7 +208,7 @@ AFSPAGOBJS = \
        rx_event.o      \
        rx_globals.o    \
        rx_kmutex.o     \
-       rx_knet.o       \
+       rx_pag_knet.o   \
        rx_kcommon.o    \
        rx_misc.o       \
        rx_null.o       \
@@ -462,6 +462,8 @@ afs_pioctl_nfs.o:   $(TOP_SRC_AFS)/afs_pioctl.c
 # Special objects for the PAG module
 afs_pag_user.o: $(TOP_SRC_AFS)/afs_user.c
        $(CRULE_OPT) -DAFS_PAG_MANAGER
+rx_pag_knet.o: $(TOP_SRC_RX)/${MKAFS_OSTYPE}/rx_knet.c
+       $(CRULE_NOOPT)
 
 # Files which are specific to particular architectures/targets
 # but have common build rules. Place here instead of duplicating