macos and bsd readdir type guessing fix
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 14 Apr 2010 16:10:31 +0000 (12:10 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 15 Apr 2010 17:39:37 +0000 (10:39 -0700)
right now we never return a link hint. we know here it's a link. say so.

Change-Id: Iab81b83fc8de714ad52c99c86153159aa6f641f3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1753
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_readdir.c

index 992bf3d..779f3d0 100644 (file)
@@ -255,8 +255,9 @@ afs_readdir_type(struct vcache *avc, struct DirEntry *ade)
            else if (vtype == VREG)
                return DT_REG;
            /* Don't do this until we're sure it can't be a mtpt */
-           /* else if (vtype == VLNK)
-            * type=DT_LNK; */
+           /* if we're CStatd and CTruth and mvstat==0, it's a link */
+           else if (vtype == VLNK)
+               return DT_LNK;
            /* what other types does AFS support? */
        } else
            afs_PutVCache(tvc);