Storeops beautifications.
authorFelix Frank <ffrank@satyr4.ifh.de>
Thu, 2 Jul 2009 07:02:50 +0000 (09:02 +0200)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 14:58:19 +0000 (07:58 -0700)
Things can be made a lot more readable in storeOps than in the
monolithic StoreProc.
Also shorten a panic message that is a bit gratuitous.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/108
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_fetchstore.c

index 0f189af..07eea44 100644 (file)
@@ -69,17 +69,22 @@ rxfs_storeMemPrepare(void *r, afs_uint32 size, afs_uint32 *tlen)
 
 afs_int32
 rxfs_storeUfsRead(void *r, struct osi_file *tfile, afs_uint32 offset,
-                 afs_uint32 tlen, afs_uint32 *got)
+                 afs_uint32 tlen, afs_uint32 *bytesread)
 {
+    afs_int32 code;
     struct rxfs_storeVariables *v = (struct rxfs_storeVariables *)r;
 
-    *got = afs_osi_Read(tfile, -1, v->tbuffer, tlen);
-    if ((*got < 0)
+    *bytesread = 0;
+    code = afs_osi_Read(tfile, -1, v->tbuffer, tlen);
+    if (code < 0)
+       return EIO;
+    *bytesread = code;
+    if (code == tlen)
+        return 0;
 #if defined(KERNEL_HAVE_UERROR)
-               || (*got != tlen && getuerror())
-#endif
-               )
+    if (getuerror())
        return EIO;
+#endif
     return 0;
 }
 
@@ -457,7 +462,7 @@ afs_MemCacheFetchProc(register struct rx_call *acall,
                                            RX_MAXIOVECS);
     if (!tiov) {
        osi_Panic
-           ("afs_MemCacheFetchProc: osi_AllocSmallSpace for iovecs returned NULL\n");
+           ("afs_MemCacheFetchProc: osi_AllocSmallSpace returned NULL\n");
     }
     adc->validPos = abase;
     do {