RPM Packaging: All debug kernels are bad
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Sat, 26 Jun 2010 14:55:29 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 27 Jun 2010 13:50:51 +0000 (06:50 -0700)
We can't build against any of the recent Fedora debug kernels, because
they have options enabled that make criticial symbols GPL-only. Just
skip all debug kernel variants, rather than having to explicitly list
each new Fedora release as it comes out.

Change-Id: I8ed4c04b10facc79fd5a68888ddb10b368b49bef
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2263
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/packaging/RedHat/mockbuild.pl

index 99f4d57..55dd302 100755 (executable)
@@ -277,9 +277,8 @@ foreach my $platform (@platforms) {
          next if ($variant eq "xen0"); # Fedora 5 has some bad xen0 kernel-devels
          next if ($variant eq "smp");
       }
-      if ($platform=~/fedora-8/ || $platform=~/fedora-9/ || $platform=~/fedora-10/ || $platform=~/fedora-development/) {
-         next if ($variant =~/debug$/); # Fedora 8 debug kernels are bad
-      }
+      next if ($variant =~/debug$/); # Fedora 8 debug kernels are bad
+
       print "$arch : $variant : $version\n";
       $modulelist{$arch} ={} if !$modulelist{$arch};
       $modulelist{$arch}{$version} = {} if !$modulelist{$arch}{$version};