Windows: correct comments in cm_BkgStore
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 7 Sep 2011 17:33:36 +0000 (13:33 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Wed, 7 Sep 2011 21:27:02 +0000 (14:27 -0700)
Change-Id: I1b74db2cc37626dad2e92e86facf7bbaf71d6177
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5369
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dcache.c

index b8158b5..d14c8f8 100644 (file)
@@ -44,11 +44,10 @@ extern osi_mutex_t cm_Freelance_Lock;
 long cm_BufWrite(void *vscp, osi_hyper_t *offsetp, long length, long flags,
                  cm_user_t *userp, cm_req_t *reqp)
 {
-    /* store the data back from this buffer; the buffer is locked and held,
-     * but the vnode involved isn't locked, yet.  It is held by its
-     * reference from the buffer, which won't change until the buffer is
-     * released by our caller.  Thus, we don't have to worry about holding
-     * bufp->scp.
+    /*
+     * store the data back from this buffer; the buffer is locked and held,
+     * but the vnode involved may or may not be locked depending on whether
+     * or not the CM_BUF_WRITE_SCP_LOCKED flag is set.
      */
     long code, code1;
     cm_scache_t *scp = vscp;
@@ -78,7 +77,8 @@ long cm_BufWrite(void *vscp, osi_hyper_t *offsetp, long length, long flags,
 
     memset(&volSync, 0, sizeof(volSync));
 
-    /* now, the buffer may or may not be filled with good data (buf_GetNewLocked
+    /*
+     * now, the buffer may or may not be filled with good data (buf_GetNewLocked
      * drops lots of locks, and may indeed return a properly initialized
      * buffer, although more likely it will just return a new, empty, buffer.
      */