Windows: log SMB or RDR in use at startup
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 3 Sep 2011 22:17:21 +0000 (18:17 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sun, 4 Sep 2011 15:50:18 +0000 (08:50 -0700)
Change-Id: Ib38d8a755a8ace9db672ce2d10bcdd370e9e3de6
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5338
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_eventlog.c
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_eventmessages.mc

index 05fec3d..03357f7 100644 (file)
@@ -204,7 +204,6 @@ LogEvent(WORD wEventType, DWORD dwEventID, ...)
     case MSG_UNHANDLED_EXCEPTION:
     case MSG_SMB_ZERO_TRANSACTION_COUNT:
     case MSG_SERVICE_INCORRECT_VERSIONS:
-    case MSG_SERVICE_RUNNING:
     case MSG_SERVICE_STOPPING:
     case MSG_SERVICE_STOPPED:
     case MSG_SERVICE_ERROR_STOP:
@@ -215,6 +214,17 @@ LogEvent(WORD wEventType, DWORD dwEventID, ...)
         wNumArgs = 1;
         lpArgs[0] = AFSVersion;
         break;
+    case MSG_SERVICE_RUNNING:
+        wNumArgs = 1;
+        if (smb_Enabled && RDR_Initialized)
+            lpArgs[0] = "SMB and RDR interfaces";
+        else if (smb_Enabled)
+            lpArgs[0] = "SMB interface";
+        else if (RDR_Initialized)
+            lpArgs[0] = "RDR interface";
+        else
+            lpArgs[0] = "No active interface";
+        break;
     case MSG_FLUSH_BAD_SHARE_NAME:
     case MSG_FLUSH_OPEN_ENUM_ERROR:
     case MSG_FLUSH_ENUM_ERROR:
index 0c756af..31e2a0f 100644 (file)
@@ -276,7 +276,7 @@ Severity=Informational
 Facility=System
 SymbolicName=MSG_SERVICE_RUNNING
 Language=English
-OpenAFS Running.
+OpenAFS Running. %1
 .
 
 MessageId=