avoid requeueing callbacks during shutdown
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 11 Nov 2010 23:48:18 +0000 (18:48 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 17:46:20 +0000 (09:46 -0800)
when linux calls osi_linux_free_inode_pages we can try to queue a vcb.
this is foolish as we are shutting down. so, don't.

Change-Id: I18290396d9107455453de28097e7fad58526ae06
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3297
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_vcache.c

index 130868e..57c9069 100644 (file)
@@ -205,7 +205,8 @@ afs_FlushVCache(struct vcache *avc, int *slept)
     vn_reinit(AFSTOV(avc));
 #endif
     afs_FreeAllAxs(&(avc->Access));
-    afs_QueueVCB(avc);
+    if (!afs_shuttingdown)
+       afs_QueueVCB(avc);
     ObtainWriteLock(&afs_xcbhash, 460);
     afs_DequeueCallback(avc);  /* remove it from queued callbacks list */
     avc->f.states &= ~(CStatd | CUnique);