dir: Explicitly 'make all' in src/dir/test 50/14550/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@dson.org>
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 04:20:35 +0000 (22:20 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 22:24:40 +0000 (17:24 -0500)
Currently, we 'cd test' and then just run 'make', which makes the
first target specified in the Makefile. On some platforms (FreeBSD),
this results in 'make' trying to build '%.c', which of course we
cannot do, since that's a pattern rule, and so 'make' fails.

To fix this, just 'make all' explicitly, to make the intended targets
in src/dir/test.

Change-Id: Icbbf60c9c163c24fbbed01c754c4f1eefeae6b78
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14550
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>

src/dir/Makefile.in

index 729083d..2d3f6d7 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ libdir.a: buffer.o dir.o salvage.o AFS_component_version_number.o
 
 .PHONY: test
 test: ${TOP_LIBDIR}/libdir.a
-       cd test && $(MAKE)
+       cd test && $(MAKE) all
 
 buffer.o: buffer.c dir.h