Windows: uninitialized variable
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 1 Sep 2009 00:08:53 +0000 (20:08 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Tue, 1 Sep 2009 00:47:05 +0000 (17:47 -0700)
Ensure that the index variable used to walk the fid history
of the current evaluated path is always initialized.

LICENSE MIT

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/389
Tested-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>

src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c

index 2754315..927b184 100644 (file)
@@ -2038,9 +2038,10 @@ long cm_NameI(cm_scache_t *rootSCachep, clientchar_t *pathp, long flags,
                     }
 
                     if (code == 0 && linkScp != NULL) {
-                        if (linkScp == cm_data.rootSCachep) 
+                        if (linkScp == cm_data.rootSCachep) {
                             fid_count = 0;
-                        else {
+                            i = 0;
+                        } else {
                             for ( i=0; i<fid_count; i++) {
                                 if ( !cm_FidCmp(&linkScp->fid, &fids[i]) ) {
                                     code = CM_ERROR_TOO_MANY_SYMLINKS;