linux: always define do_handlesocketerror
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 13:25:03 +0000 (09:25 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 07:50:45 +0000 (00:50 -0700)
even if we are not handling socket errors, have a stub function

Change-Id: I1f3c1631c5ddcf10e74612e13aafbae833bd5eaa
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8240
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/rx/LINUX/rx_knet.c

index 143a93d..0dc2b6a 100644 (file)
@@ -146,10 +146,12 @@ osi_HandleSocketError(osi_socket so, char *cmsgbuf, size_t cmsgbuf_len)
 
     return 1;
 }
+#endif
 
 static void
 do_handlesocketerror(osi_socket so)
 {
+#ifdef AFS_RXERRQ_ENV
     char *cmsgbuf;
     size_t cmsgbuf_len;
 
@@ -163,8 +165,8 @@ do_handlesocketerror(osi_socket so)
        ;
 
     rxi_Free(cmsgbuf, cmsgbuf_len);
-}
 #endif
+}
 
 /* osi_NetSend
  *
@@ -188,11 +190,9 @@ osi_NetSend(osi_socket sop, struct sockaddr_in *to, struct iovec *iovec,
 
     code = kernel_sendmsg(sop, &msg, (struct kvec *) iovec, iovcnt, size);
 
-#ifdef AFS_RXERRQ_ENV
     if (code < 0) {
        do_handlesocketerror(sop);
     }
-#endif
 
     return (code < 0) ? code : 0;
 }
@@ -253,9 +253,7 @@ osi_NetReceive(osi_socket so, struct sockaddr_in *from, struct iovec *iov,
        rxk_lastSocketError = code;
        rxk_nSocketErrors++;
 
-#ifdef AFS_RXERRQ_ENV
        do_handlesocketerror(so);
-#endif
     } else {
        *lengthp = code;
        code = 0;