Windows: VNOSERVICE message text
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 30 Apr 2012 10:18:06 +0000 (06:18 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Fri, 4 May 2012 17:23:26 +0000 (10:23 -0700)
correct message text to indicate that an rpc has not been serviced.

Change-Id: Id2d82756253136ae6221aa2227be64bf654ee36e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7306
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_eventmessages.mc
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_conn.c

index f6ce08b..ba84be2 100644 (file)
@@ -146,7 +146,7 @@ Severity=Warning
 Facility=System
 SymbolicName=MSG_SERVER_REPORTS_VNOSERVICE
 Language=English
-Server %1 reported volume %2 in cell %3 as not in service.
+Server %1 reported rpc to volume %2 in cell %3 as not serviced.
 .
 
 MessageId=
index f9933cb..ab95902 100644 (file)
@@ -874,7 +874,7 @@ cm_Analyze(cm_conn_t *connp,
 
             LogEvent(EVENTLOG_WARNING_TYPE, MSG_SERVER_REPORTS_VNOSERVICE,
                      addr, fidp->volume, cellp->name);
-            osi_Log3(afsd_logp, "Server %s reported volume %d in cell %s as not in service.",
+            osi_Log3(afsd_logp, "Server %s reported rpc to volume %d in cell %s as not serviced.",
                      osi_LogSaveString(afsd_logp,addr), fidp->volume, cellp->name);
         }