audit: result is only used on AIX
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Fri, 11 Jun 2010 23:16:11 +0000 (00:16 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 13 Jun 2010 05:38:20 +0000 (22:38 -0700)
The 'result' variable is only used on AIX - only bother assigning
it when we're building there.

Caught by clang-analyzer

Change-Id: I06848837282ff3f318474f55f2ee013255ad37c8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2138
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/audit/audit.c

index 9719b17..24d217b 100644 (file)
@@ -321,8 +321,8 @@ osi_audit_internal(char *audEvent,  /* Event name (15 chars or less) */
     afs_int32 code;
     afs_int32 err;
     static char BUFFER[32768];
-#endif
     int result;
+#endif
 
 #ifdef AFS_PTHREAD_ENV
     /* i'm pretty sure all the server apps now call osi_audit_init(),
@@ -336,6 +336,7 @@ osi_audit_internal(char *audEvent,  /* Event name (15 chars or less) */
     if (!osi_audit_all && !auditout_open)
        return 0;
 
+#ifdef AFS_AIX32_ENV
     switch (errCode) {
     case 0:
        result = AUDIT_OK;
@@ -359,6 +360,7 @@ osi_audit_internal(char *audEvent,  /* Event name (15 chars or less) */
        result = AUDIT_FAIL;
        break;
     }
+#endif
 
 #ifdef AFS_PTHREAD_ENV
     pthread_mutex_lock(&audit_lock);