libafs: Remove support for length optimisation
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 12:55:39 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 17:35:11 +0000 (10:35 -0700)
At one point afs_StoreAllSegments had an optimisation to speed up
stores. However, that optimistation used the chunkLength without
taking appropriate locks, and was disabled. The variable assignments
which still exist from this code cause errors with gcc 4.6.0, so just
remove them.

Change-Id: I86547d94280d7f07214fbf6ef5b3db61c9781e59
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4991
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/afs_segments.c

index 56a539d..0d827dc 100644 (file)
@@ -169,7 +169,6 @@ afs_StoreAllSegments(struct vcache *avc, struct vrequest *areq,
     afs_hyper_t newDV, oldDV;  /* DV when we start, and finish, respectively */
     struct dcache **dcList;
     unsigned int i, j, minj, moredata, high, off;
-    afs_size_t tlen;
     afs_size_t maxStoredLength;        /* highest offset we've written to server. */
     int safety, marineronce = 0;
 
@@ -238,7 +237,6 @@ afs_StoreAllSegments(struct vcache *avc, struct vrequest *areq,
     origCBs = afs_allCBs;
 
     maxStoredLength = 0;
-    tlen = avc->f.m.Length;
     minj = 0;
 
     do {