vol: Always use INVALID_FD to indicate an invalid fd
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 28 Oct 2010 04:40:32 +0000 (00:40 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 16:45:19 +0000 (09:45 -0700)
file descriptors on Windows are not ints and therefore
cannot be safely compared against -1.  Always use INVALID_FD
which is -1 on UNIX and INVALID_HANDLE_VALUE on Windows.

Change-Id: I8788f95817ee45367f04f4b90b4e6625c5a39dca
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3178
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/vol/partition.c

index 6f304bb..bc7fe76 100644 (file)
@@ -1227,7 +1227,7 @@ VLockPartition_r(char *name)
 
     if (!dp)
        return;                 /* no partition, will fail later */
-    if (dp->lock_fd != -1)
+    if (dp->lock_fd != INVALID_FD)
        return;
 
 #if    defined(AFS_SUN5_ENV) || defined(AFS_AIX41_ENV)
@@ -1250,7 +1250,7 @@ VLockPartition_r(char *name)
        else
            dp->lock_fd = afs_open(partitionName, code);
 
-       if (dp->lock_fd != -1)
+       if (dp->lock_fd != INVALID_FD)
            break;
        if (errno == ENOENT)
            code |= O_CREAT;
@@ -1314,7 +1314,7 @@ VUnlockPartition_r(char *name)
     if (!dp)
        return;                 /* no partition, will fail later */
     close(dp->lock_fd);
-    dp->lock_fd = -1;
+    dp->lock_fd = INVALID_FD;
 }
 
 #endif /* AFS_NT40_ENV */