Describe 's' PTS group permissions more accurately
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 23:07:27 +0000 (16:07 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 19:11:13 +0000 (12:11 -0700)
PTS groups with 's' access permissions can be examined by members of the
group and the owner of the group in addition to system:administrators.
State this in the manual page.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/327
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

doc/man-pages/pod1/pts_setfields.pod

index ac7bf0e..ab17697 100644 (file)
@@ -77,7 +77,8 @@ entry.
 
 Set it to lowercase C<s> to permit the members of the
 system:administrators group to display a user, machine, or group entry,
-and the associated user to display a user entry.
+the associated user to display a user entry, and the owner or members of a
+group to display the group entry.
 
 =item *