Windows: AFSCleanup calls AFSDeleteFcbExtents
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 29 Nov 2012 08:00:48 +0000 (03:00 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 22:04:27 +0000 (14:04 -0800)
When the hard link count of the file drops to zero, call
AFSDeleteFcbExtents() instead of AFSTearDownFcbExtents()
because the file has been deleted and the extents have been
implicitly released.

Change-Id: I4198ece075a23850699ae188943d06df7bf4c668
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8565
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCleanup.cpp

index 52a63d7..7cd457e 100644 (file)
@@ -498,12 +498,10 @@ AFSCleanup( IN PDEVICE_OBJECT LibDeviceObject,
                                         FALSE);
 
                             //
-                            // Before telling the server about the deleted file, tear down all extents for
-                            // the file
+                            // The file has been deleted since the Link count is zero
                             //
 
-                            AFSTearDownFcbExtents( pFcb,
-                                                   &pCcb->AuthGroup);
+                            AFSDeleteFcbExtents( pFcb);
 
                             AFSDbgLogMsg( AFS_SUBSYSTEM_LOCK_PROCESSING,
                                           AFS_TRACE_LEVEL_VERBOSE,