rx: Remove duplicate security layer check
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 26 Oct 2012 13:52:46 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 20:36:28 +0000 (13:36 -0700)
rxi_FindConnection checks that the connection it returns has a
security layer matching that of the incoming packet. Don't duplicate
this check within the rxi_ReceivePacket code.

Change-Id: I03e7d50ecf84f638d8e222d77defc25b8a58627a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8298
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/rx/rx.c

index a754018..bfb73fa 100644 (file)
@@ -3548,14 +3548,6 @@ rxi_ReceivePacket(struct rx_packet *np, osi_socket socket,
            return np;
        }
 
-       /* If the service security object index stamped in the packet does not
-        * match the connection's security index, ignore the packet */
-       if (np->header.securityIndex != conn->securityIndex) {
-           MUTEX_EXIT(&call->lock);
-           putConnection(conn);
-           return np;
-       }
-
        /* If we're receiving the response, then all transmit packets are
         * implicitly acknowledged.  Get rid of them. */
        if (np->header.type == RX_PACKET_TYPE_DATA) {