bypasscache: update threshold variable type
authorHartmut Reuter <reuter@rzg.mpg.de>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:14:26 +0000 (07:14 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 10:32:34 +0000 (03:32 -0700)
if we're doing things based on size, we should allow storing
a size

Change-Id: Ibfb15c45b8b8c7a7c17154165da98c7a8518032a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8250
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/afs/afs_bypasscache.c
src/afs/afs_bypasscache.h

index b8211b8..666a83f 100644 (file)
 
 
 int cache_bypass_strategy   =  NEVER_BYPASS_CACHE;
-int cache_bypass_threshold  =          AFS_CACHE_BYPASS_DISABLED; /* file size > threshold triggers bypass */
+afs_size_t cache_bypass_threshold  =   AFS_CACHE_BYPASS_DISABLED; /* file size > threshold triggers bypass */
 int cache_bypass_prefetch = 1; /* Should we do prefetching ? */
 
 extern afs_rwlock_t afs_xcbhash;
index 5b6d220..37c5669 100644 (file)
@@ -102,7 +102,7 @@ enum cache_bypass_strategies
 
 extern int cache_bypass_prefetch;
 extern int cache_bypass_strategy;
-extern int cache_bypass_threshold;
+extern afs_size_t cache_bypass_threshold;
 
 void afs_TransitionToBypass(struct vcache *, afs_ucred_t *, int);
 void afs_TransitionToCaching(struct vcache *, afs_ucred_t *, int);