Windows: AFSSetRenameInfo Notify correct object of change
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 23:52:51 +0000 (18:52 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 2 Feb 2013 17:03:33 +0000 (09:03 -0800)
When AFSSetRenameInfo makes a change, it is the parent object
that must be notified not the parent of the parent.

Change-Id: I56b3f1c076cb4abb4b5e41aed261e867a2d2ebb7
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8958
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp

index 03e2f6a..26107b4 100644 (file)
@@ -3178,7 +3178,7 @@ AFSSetRenameInfo( IN PIRP Irp)
         // Now update the notification for the target file
         //
 
-        AFSFsRtlNotifyFullReportChange( pTargetParentObject->ParentObjectInformation,
+        AFSFsRtlNotifyFullReportChange( pTargetParentObject,
                                         pSrcCcb,
                                         (ULONG)ulNotifyFilter,
                                         (ULONG)ulNotificationAction);