Remove an outdated inode comment block
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 17:01:57 +0000 (12:01 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 18:30:59 +0000 (11:30 -0700)
This comment is no longer true, and its existence now is just
confusing.

Change-Id: I3954bd82f11c5f48e3e9491a885087067b3d9d34
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2458
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/vol/listinodes.c

index 9089bda..7854a58 100644 (file)
@@ -1422,13 +1422,6 @@ inode_ConvertROtoRWvolume(char *pname, afs_uint32 volumeId)
     }
 
 #ifdef AFS_DEMAND_ATTACH_FS
-/* DAFS currently doesn't really work with inode, so don't bother putting the
- * locking code here right now. But in case someday someone makes DAFS work
- * with the inode backend, make sure they remember to add the volume locking
- * code here (make the build fail until that happens). If that is what you're
- * trying to do, take a look at VLockVolumeByIdNB, and
- * namei_ConvertROtoRWvolume.
- */
     locktype = VVolLockType(V_VOLUPD, 1);
     code = VLockVolumeByIdNB(volumeId, partP, locktype);
     if (code) {