macos: reset next vcache pointer after reacquiring xvcache
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 10 Aug 2011 13:39:23 +0000 (09:39 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 10 Aug 2011 17:49:01 +0000 (10:49 -0700)
dropping the xvcache lock means that things can change out from under
us. in case they do, reset the next vcache pointer before looping

Change-Id: I71be39a2f2986804257c50b1d5b7d557b58a3573
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5184
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/DARWIN/osi_misc.c

index c602fb1..03792d9 100644 (file)
@@ -90,6 +90,7 @@ loop:
                ReleaseWriteLock(&tvc->lock);
            }
            ObtainReadLock(&afs_xvcache);
+           uq = QPrev(tq);
            /* our tvc ptr is still good until now */
            AFS_FAST_RELE(tvc);
        }