Windows: Fix smb_ReceiveTran2QPathInfo Pioctl support
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 06:13:49 +0000 (01:13 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 15:49:04 +0000 (07:49 -0800)
The path check should needs to include the root directory slash
when comparing to the \_._AFS_IOCTL_._ path to detect a pioctl
request.

Change-Id: I1d2c620fdcff55a0c90d8be3f3de6a1bd1137b8f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8488
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsd/smb3.c

index d18343c..0988583 100644 (file)
@@ -3403,7 +3403,7 @@ long smb_ReceiveTran2QPathInfo(smb_vc_t *vcp, smb_tran2Packet_t *p, smb_packet_t
      * If the query is regarding the special _._AFS_IOCTL_._ file
      * a reply must be sent even though the file doesn't exist.
      */
-    if (cm_ClientStrCmpI(pathp, CM_IOCTL_FILENAME_NOSLASH_W) == 0)
+    if (cm_ClientStrCmpI(pathp, CM_IOCTL_FILENAME_W) == 0)
     {
         /* for info level 108, figure out short name */
         if (infoLevel == SMB_QUERY_FILE_ALT_NAME_INFO) {