AIX: make osi_procname a stub
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 7 Jun 2010 16:42:02 +0000 (11:42 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 7 Jun 2010 18:55:08 +0000 (11:55 -0700)
'curproc', 'curthread', or other such conveniences do not exist on
AIX, so the current osi_procname implementation breaks the build.

Determining the current process name on AIX is, while possible,
difficult and error-prone. Since we only need the process name for
informational messages to users, don't bother trying to determine it,
and just return the empty string so we can build.

Change-Id: I452a9786d809c3dee3da519cd3d6ca053f8d7ab8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2094
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/AIX/osi_machdep.h

index 878bca6..f35e979 100644 (file)
@@ -80,6 +80,10 @@ extern simple_lock_data afs_global_lock;
        mutex_init(&afs_global_lock, "afs_global_lock", MUTEX_DEFAULT, NULL)
 #endif
 
-#define osi_procname(procname, size) strncpy(procname, curproc->pi_comm, size)
+/* Reading the current proc name from kernelspace is difficult. It is
+ * probably possible via indexing into v.vb_proc, but for now don't bother.
+ * To actually obtain the proc name, look at afs_procsize_init and
+ * src/afs/AIX/osi_gcpags.c for how to look at the process list */
+#define osi_procname(procname, size) strncpy(procname, "", size)
 
 #endif /* _OSI_MACHDEP_H_ */