rx: rx_conn/rx_peer refCount signed
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 3 Dec 2011 20:45:53 +0000 (15:45 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Sun, 4 Dec 2011 02:11:22 +0000 (18:11 -0800)
Can't trace reference count underflows with rxi_LowConnRefCount
and rxi_LowPeerRefCount if they cannot become negative.

Change-Id: I429da00a8e711c2e562378ec5d6601093293a55b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6205
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>

src/rx/rx.h

index 50d2bf2..97a9f49 100644 (file)
@@ -256,7 +256,7 @@ struct rx_connection {
     /* client-- to retransmit the challenge */
     struct rx_service *service;        /* used by servers only */
     u_short serviceId;         /* To stamp on requests (clients only) */
-    afs_uint32 refCount;       /* Reference count (rx_refcnt_mutex) */
+    afs_int32 refCount;                /* Reference count (rx_refcnt_mutex) */
     u_char flags;              /* Defined below - (conn_data_lock) */
     u_char type;               /* Type of connection, defined below */
     u_char secondsUntilPing;   /* how often to ping for each active call */
@@ -384,7 +384,7 @@ struct rx_peer {
 
     /* For garbage collection */
     afs_uint32 idleWhen;       /* When the refcountwent to zero */
-    afs_uint32 refCount;       /* Reference count for this structure (rx_peerHashTable_lock) */
+    afs_int32 refCount;                /* Reference count for this structure (rx_peerHashTable_lock) */
 
     /* Congestion control parameters */
     u_char burstSize;          /* Reinitialization size for the burst parameter */