Windows: Define times in terms of AFS_ONE_SECOND
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 22 Dec 2011 01:45:19 +0000 (20:45 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Thu, 22 Dec 2011 15:09:06 +0000 (07:09 -0800)
The afs redirector defines the macro AFS_ONE_SECOND to indicate
the number of 100ns units necessary to indicate one second of time.
Use that definition when defining other time values.  Also define
AFS_ONE_MILLISECOND and AFS_ONE_MICROSECOND.

Change-Id: Ie2a173b4037af61e9a1c5aa06129520c36d714bb
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6391
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Peter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/Include/AFSDefines.h

index a8370ff..cc93a44 100644 (file)
@@ -153,12 +153,20 @@ NTSTATUS
 #define AFS_OBJECT_FLAGS_VERIFY_DATA                    0x00000200
 
 //
+// Define one second in terms of 100 nS units
+//
+
+#define AFS_ONE_SECOND          10000000
+#define AFS_ONE_MILLISECOND     10000
+#define AFS_ONE_MICROSECOND     10
+
+//
 // Fcb lifetime in seconds
 //
 
-#define AFS_OBJECT_LIFETIME             300000000
+#define AFS_OBJECT_LIFETIME             30 * AFS_ONE_SECOND
 
-#define AFS_EXTENT_REQUEST_TIME        1200000000
+#define AFS_EXTENT_REQUEST_TIME         10 * AFS_ONE_SECOND
 
 //
 // How big to make the runs
@@ -187,12 +195,6 @@ NTSTATUS
 
 #define CRC32_POLYNOMIAL     0xEDB88320L;
 
-//
-// Define one second in terms of 100 nS units
-//
-
-#define AFS_ONE_SECOND          10000000
-
 #define AFS_SERVER_FLUSH_DELAY  30
 #define AFS_SERVER_PURGE_DELAY  60
 //