Windows: Remove unused cleanup flag
authorRod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Sat, 22 Oct 2011 13:27:41 +0000 (14:27 +0100)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Mon, 24 Oct 2011 14:49:16 +0000 (07:49 -0700)
In AFSOpenTargetDirectory the flag bRemoveShare was initialized
FALSE and never set TRUE.  In teardown after failure some code
did listen to the flag, but the operation (IoRemoveShareAccess)
was not protected by the FCB mainlock which it should have been.

Rather than get the locking correct, just remove the flag entirely.

Change-Id: I097f15bb0903f3c0889b62427d2169cf84aa04a0
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5649
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCreate.cpp

index 63f2534..6d479f1 100644 (file)
@@ -2061,7 +2061,6 @@ AFSOpenTargetDirectory( IN PIRP Irp,
     PIO_STACK_LOCATION pIrpSp = IoGetCurrentIrpStackLocation( Irp);
     PACCESS_MASK pDesiredAccess = NULL;
     USHORT usShareAccess;
-    BOOLEAN bRemoveAccess = FALSE;
     BOOLEAN bAllocatedCcb = FALSE;
     BOOLEAN bReleaseFcb = FALSE, bAllocatedFcb = FALSE;
     AFSObjectInfoCB *pParentObject = NULL, *pTargetObject = NULL;
@@ -2298,13 +2297,6 @@ try_exit:
 
             *Ccb = NULL;
 
-            if( bRemoveAccess)
-            {
-
-                IoRemoveShareAccess( pFileObject,
-                                     &pParentObject->Fcb->ShareAccess);
-            }
-
             if( bAllocatedFcb)
             {