bozo: Remove unused error codes assignments
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 12:59:05 +0000 (13:59 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:34:25 +0000 (11:34 -0700)
This removes a couple of unreported error code assignments. Firstly,
the return from 'setsid' was being assigned to 'ec' and promptly
ignored, and secondly, the response from SendNotifierData was
being ignored. As there is nothing sensible to do with these error
codes, just ignore them properly.

Change-Id: Ifff8c7b5b7950e467570d26ce5f92fe5f11a51e9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4993
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/bozo/bnode.c

index e348f63..3f10be9 100644 (file)
@@ -757,7 +757,7 @@ int
 hdl_notifier(struct bnode_proc *tp)
 {
 #ifndef AFS_NT40_ENV           /* NT notifier callout not yet implemented */
-    int code, pid;
+    int pid;
     struct stat tstat;
 
     if (stat(tp->bnode->notifier, &tstat)) {
@@ -768,16 +768,15 @@ hdl_notifier(struct bnode_proc *tp)
     if ((pid = fork()) == 0) {
        FILE *fout;
        struct bnode *tb = tp->bnode;
-       int ec;
 
 #if defined(AFS_HPUX_ENV) || defined(AFS_SUN5_ENV) || defined(AFS_SGI51_ENV)
-       ec = setsid();
+       setsid();
 #elif defined(AFS_DARWIN90_ENV)
-       ec = setpgid(0, 0);
+       setpgid(0, 0);
 #elif defined(AFS_LINUX20_ENV) || defined(AFS_AIX_ENV)
-       ec = setpgrp();
+       setpgrp();
 #else
-       ec = setpgrp(0, 0);
+       setpgrp(0, 0);
 #endif
        fout = popen(tb->notifier, "w");
        if (fout == NULL) {
@@ -786,7 +785,7 @@ hdl_notifier(struct bnode_proc *tp)
            perror(tb->notifier);
            exit(1);
        }
-       code = SendNotifierData(fileno(fout), tp);
+       SendNotifierData(fileno(fout), tp);
        pclose(fout);
        exit(0);
     } else if (pid < 0) {