Init ih_synced for new ihandle
authorRainer Toebbicke <rtb@pclella.cern.ch>
Fri, 19 Feb 2010 09:26:57 +0000 (10:26 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 19 Feb 2010 14:29:01 +0000 (06:29 -0800)
One small step towards a valgrind-tolerant universe: ih_synced
indicates that an inode should be synced which better be deterministic.

Change-Id: Id6a09a07c6f90c59445b82fdceeba3c905cbae7e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1343
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/vol/ihandle.c

index 8dafd8e..b35d890 100644 (file)
@@ -270,6 +270,7 @@ ih_init(int dev, int vid, Inode ino)
     ihP->ih_vid = vid;
     ihP->ih_ino = ino;
     ihP->ih_flags = 0;
+    ihP->ih_synced = 0;
     ihP->ih_refcnt = 1;
     DLL_INIT_LIST(ihP->ih_fdhead, ihP->ih_fdtail);
     DLL_INSERT_TAIL(ihP, ihashTable[ihash].ihash_head,