Squish some warnings in ubik/
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Sat, 26 Sep 2009 16:56:48 +0000 (17:56 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 08:35:08 +0000 (01:35 -0700)
Remove some more warnings from the ubik/ directory
   - Remove a dangling else case from an if statement
   - Prototype ubik_dprint_25
   - Don't do (a || b()) - it's horrible, and causes warnings!
     Replace with if (!a) b();

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/504
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/ubik/phys.c
src/ubik/ubik.p.h
src/ubik/ubikclient.c

index 2bad856..78448b3 100644 (file)
@@ -142,7 +142,7 @@ uphys_close(register int afd)
        return EBADF;
     tfd = fdcache;
     for (i = 0; i < MAXFDCACHE; i++, tfd++) {
-       if (tfd->fd == afd) 
+       if (tfd->fd == afd) {
            if (tfd->fileID != -10000) {
                tfd->refCount--;
                return 0;
@@ -158,6 +158,7 @@ uphys_close(register int afd)
                tfd->fd = -1;
                break;
            }
+       }
     }
     return close(afd);
 }
index e419eba..90e256f 100644 (file)
@@ -439,6 +439,7 @@ extern int uvote_Init(void);
 extern void ubik_vprint(const char *format, va_list ap);
 extern void ubik_print(const char *format, ...);
 extern void ubik_dprint(const char *format, ...);
+extern void ubik_dprint_25(const char *format, ...);
 /*\}*/
 
 #endif /* UBIK_INTERNALS */
index 88c5051..060da01 100644 (file)
@@ -150,7 +150,9 @@ afs_random(void)
 #ifdef AFS_PTHREAD_ENV
     afs_uint32 state;
 
-    (called_afs_random_once || pthread_once(&random_once, afs_random_once));
+    if (!called_afs_random_once)
+       pthread_once(&random_once, afs_random_once);
+
     state = (afs_uint32) pthread_getspecific(random_number_key);
 #else
     static afs_uint32 state = 0;