ptserver: Fix CreateEntry() mismatched array parameter warning 68/14768/3
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 24 Aug 2021 20:40:22 +0000 (16:40 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 4 Sep 2021 22:31:37 +0000 (18:31 -0400)
The CreateEntry() prototype does not match the function definition. The
aname parameter is declared as an unbounded array in the prototype but
is defined as a bounded array. As of GCC 12, a warning is issued for the
mismatch.

    error: argument 2 of type ‘char[64]’ with mismatched bound
           [-Werror=array-parameter=]
           CreateEntry(struct ubik_trans *at, char aname[PR_MAXNAMELEN], ...

    note: previously declared as ‘char[]’
          extern afs_int32 CreateEntry(struct ubik_trans *at, char aname[], ...

Fix the prototype to declare the 'aname' parameter as a bounded array as
expected for this function.

Change-Id: I6d4dadcdd3f80c2b6f1b17670bbbc1e9e6076559
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14768
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/ptserver/ptprototypes.h

index c6a9dab..bb21b6b 100644 (file)
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ extern afs_int32 AddToEntry(struct ubik_trans *tt, struct prentry *entry,
                            afs_int32 loc, afs_int32 aid);
 extern int AccessOK(struct ubik_trans *ut, afs_int32 cid,
                    struct prentry *tentry, int mem, int any);
-extern afs_int32 CreateEntry(struct ubik_trans *at, char aname[],
+extern afs_int32 CreateEntry(struct ubik_trans *at, char aname[PR_MAXNAMELEN],
                             afs_int32 *aid, afs_int32 idflag,
                             afs_int32 flag, afs_int32 oid, afs_int32 creator);
 extern afs_int32 RemoveFromEntry(struct ubik_trans *at, afs_int32 aid,