vol: remove [UN]LOCKFILE data loss warnings on Windows
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 20 Jan 2011 06:20:05 +0000 (01:20 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 20 Jan 2011 13:29:09 +0000 (05:29 -0800)
Cast to DWORD since the results of the mask and shift
are guaranteed to be 32-bit.  This avoids sixteen warnings.

Change-Id: Ifdb9356e207b4b8791b5923985a70efeb457edb1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3695
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/vol/ihandle.h

index 49721a4..6fd6bc5 100644 (file)
@@ -378,8 +378,8 @@ extern ssize_t ih_pwrite(int fd, const void * buf, size_t count, afs_foff_t offs
 #define OS_PWRITE(FD, B, S, O) ih_pwrite(FD, B, S, O)
 #endif /* !HAVE_PIO */
 #ifdef AFS_NT40_ENV
-#define OS_LOCKFILE(FD, O) (!LockFile(FD, (O & 0xFFFFFFFF), (O >> 32), 2, 0))
-#define OS_UNLOCKFILE(FD, O) (!UnlockFile(FD, (O & 0xFFFFFFFF), (O >> 32), 2, 0))
+#define OS_LOCKFILE(FD, O) (!LockFile(FD, (DWORD)((O) & 0xFFFFFFFF), (DWORD)((O) >> 32), 2, 0))
+#define OS_UNLOCKFILE(FD, O) (!UnlockFile(FD, (DWORD)((O) & 0xFFFFFFFF), (DWORD)((O) >> 32), 2, 0))
 #define OS_ERROR(X) nterr_nt2unix(GetLastError(), X)
 #define OS_UNLINK(X) nt_unlink(X)
 #define OS_DIRSEP "\\"